HOMES

50 Shades Of Grey

A 1920s bungalow is extensively renovated and finished with a modern deco interior featuring tonal neutrals, geometric details and brass accents.

Bedrooms

Living

Bathroom

Home Office

Hallway

Kitchen & Scullery

Exterior

More About The Project

Shop The Look

Kitchen & Scullery
Kitchen cabinetry by Hewe Kitchens & Interiors www.hewe.co.nz
Kitchen cabinetry made from Timberland in Frost Grey from Prime Panels www.primepanels.co.nz
Gold accents in kitchen are Deco Metal Brushed Brass Metallic from Laminex www.laminex.co.nz
Kitchen benchtop is Dekton in Portum by Cosentino www.cosentino.com
Tapware is the Purist range in brushed bronze from Kohler www.kohler.co.nz
Brass pieces on kitchen shelf from Simon James www.simonjames.co.nz
Bottles in the scullery are vintage
Afteroom stools by MENU www.menuspace.com
Rhino EverCore herringbone flooring in Shadow Parquet from Carpet Court www.carpetcourt.nz
Resene Quarter Silver Chalice paint www.resene.co.nz

Living room
Flexform Edmond sofa from Studio Italia www.studioitalia.co.nz
Swivel chairs custom made
Flexform coffee table from Studio Italia www.studioitalia.co.nz
Flos floor lamp from ECC www.ecc.co.nz
Curtains made with Envoy fabric in colour Chino from Curtain Studio www.curtainstudio.co.nz
Rhino EverCore herringbone flooring in Shadow Parquet from Carpet Court www.carpetcourt.nz
Objects from Exhibit One www.exhibitone.co.nz
Camille chandelier from Lighting Direct www.lightingdirect.co.nz
Resene Quarter Silver Chalice paint www.resene.co.nz

Master bedroom & ensuite
Hotelier mattress and platform base from Sleepyhead www.sleepyhead.co.nz
Custom made headboard with matching bedskirt
Occasional chair, side table and bedside tables from Exhibit One www.exhibitone.co.nz
Flos wall lights from ECC www.ecc.co.nz
Curtains are Envoy fabric in colour Chino from Curtain Studio www.curtainstudio.co.nz
Portland carpet in Silverado from Carpet Court www.carpetcourt.nz
Simplfit wardrobe system from Boston Wardrobes www.bostonwardrobes.co.nz
Resene Quarter Silver Chalice paint www.resene.co.nz
Nord Ris Matt 60 ensuite tiles from Tile Space www.tiles.co.nz 
Purist shower mixer and vanity tap in brushed bronze from Kohler www.kohler.co.nz
Finley showerhead unit in brushed brass from ABI Interiors www.abiinteriors.co.nz
Brass edged mirror from Luxury Linen www.luxurylinen.co.nz
Vogue Casa Gigo vanity unit from Trade Depot www.tradedepot.co.nz
Custom shower glass from Crest Showers www.crestshowers.co.nz

Guest bedrooms
Both headboards and bedskirts are custom made
Similar timber stump side tables from Soren Liv www.sorenliv.com
Menu JDWA table lamps from Tim Webber Design www.timwebber.co.nz
Curtains are Envoy fabric in colour Chino from Curtain Studio www.curtainstudio.co.nz
Portland carpet in Silverado from Carpet Court www.carpetcourt.nz
Simplfit wardrobe system from Boston Wardrobes www.bostonwardrobes.co.nz
White Matiere Grise Leste supplement side tables sourced from the UK www.matiere-grise.com 
Resene Quarter Silver Chalice paint www.resene.co.nz

Hallway
Rhino EverCore herringbone flooring in Shadow Parquet from Carpet Court www.carpetcourt.nz
Resene Quarter Silver Chalice paint www.resene.co.nz
Artwork by Wall Street Studio www.wallstreetnz.com
Camille chandelier from Lighting Direct www.lightingdirect.co.nz

Bathroom
Nord Ris Matt 60 ensuite tiles from Tile Space www.tiles.co.nz 
Purist shower mixer, vanity spouts and towel holder in brushed bronze from Kohler www.kohler.co.nz
Briolette faceted glass vessel basin from Kohler www.kohler.co.nz
Finley showerhead unit in brushed brass from ABI Interiors www.abiinteriors.co.nz
Brass edged mirror from Luxury Linen www.luxurylinen.co.nz
Bath  from Trade Depot www.tradedepot.co.nz
Reeded glass shower screen from Crest Showers www.crestshowers.co.nz
Otto heated towel rail in brushed brass from ABI Interiors www.abiinteriors.co.nz
Missoni Home towels from Tessuti www.tessuti.co.nz

Home office
Colibri table in blonde solid oak and black linoleum from Edito www.edito.co.nz
Fiber armchair with wood base from Bauhaus www.bauhaus.co.nz
Resene Quarter Silver Chalice paint www.resene.co.nz
Portland carpet in Silverado from Carpet Court www.carpetcourt.nz
Custom-made swivel chair and ottoman

Exterior
Weatherboards painted in Resene Black White www.resene.co.nz
Door painted in Resene Steel Grey gloss www.resene.co.nz
Doorstep painted in Resene Double Silver Chalice www.resene.co.nz
Milano steel sectional garage door in Gull Grey from Dominator www.dominator.co.nz